Deletion and recovery of items
When you delete an item, this action is not irreversible. You simply move the item to the Trash folder of the relevant product. The item can be restored unless it was permanently deleted due to the configured time limits. The time limits can be set in Options by the user and in Administrator options by administrators. If the administrator forces the setting for users, they cannot change it in their Options.
To delete an item (email message, folder, IM contact ...), select the item and press DEL. On macOS, press fn+Delete. You can also use drag and drop. Click and hold the item. As soon as the folder tree opens, drag the item to the
Trash folder and drop it when the folder becomes highlighted.
Tip: Hold CTRL to select several items.
Note: There are Trash folders in Mail, Calendar, Contacts, Files & Documents, and Tasks.
How to recover deleted emails
To recover a deleted email, go to the Trash folder in the folder tree, right-click the email, and select Move to Folder. In the dialog, type the folder name and click it.
The email appears in the selected folder.
How to recover other items
To recover an item in Calendar, Contacts, Documents, or Tasks, go to the Trash folder of the relevant application and right-click the deleted item. In the menu, select Recover.
You can also double-click the selected item to recover it.
Figure. Item recovery.